Our talented, experienced and committed staff provide all our students with a wonderful balance of learning and discovery, nurture and support, growth and development, all within the framework of Yiddishkeit and Jewish Life. Please find below a list of all the people who make Sholem Aleichem College the perfect place for your child to begin their formal Jewish Education. 

Principal: Mrs Helen Greenberg

Assistant Principal: Mr Constantine Roubos

The Preschool Education Centre

Director of the Preschool Education Centre        
Cheryl Israelsohn

Admissions and Enrolment Officer
Natalie Rydqvist

Team Leader/Teacher: Junior Alef
Lynette Krupp
Nathalia Bastos

Team leader/Teacher: Junior Beys
Tamara Poel
Kate Dodson
Cathy Colla

Team Leader/Teacher: Senior Alef
Dora Khait
Lana Gurevich
Esther Same

Team Leader/Teacher: Senior Beys
Shana Owen
Anna Tang
Julieanne Ngo

Team Leader/Teacher: Senior Giml
Stephanie Khan
Margaret Doutch

The Primary School

Director of Curriculum Grade 3-6
Robyn Klein

Curriculum Coordinator Grade Prep- 2
Tammy Bolaffi

Director of Learning Support
Sharlene Wertheimer

Director of Music
Sally Holzer

Prep C Teacher
Carla Magid

Prep L Teacher
Leah Mand

Year 1H Teacher
Nigel Hooley

Year 1R Teacher
Mandy Rodkin

Year 2BN Teacher
Tammy Bolaffi

Year 2BN Teacher
Elise Nankin

Year 3H Teacher
Joel Halperin

Year 3S Teacher
Mandy Segal

Year 4L Teacher
Joel Lewis

Year 4R Teacher
Selina Rutko

Year 5GY Teachers
Michael Grossman and Rebecca Yacobovich

Year 6RZ Teachers
Con Roubos and Dvora Zylberman

Yiddishkayt, Jewish Languages and Culture

Director of Jewish Studies and LOTE
Anne Gawenda
Preschool Yiddish / Jewish Studies Teacher 
Tsipoyre Gelman

Preschool Yiddish Teacher Assistant 
Fay Mest

Primary Yiddish / Jewish Studies Teachers 
Freydi Mrocki
Einat Orbach
Pearl Sclarr
Reyzl Zylberman
Dvora Zylberman
Miriam Chester
Rebecca Yacobovich

Preschool Hebrew Teacher
Itai Michaelson

Primary Hebrew Teachers
Merav Carmeli
Itai Michaelson
Carla Magid

Primary Jewish Informal Educator
Reyzl Zylberman

Specialist Teachers/Staff

Director of Learning Support
Sharlene Wertheimer

Wellbeing Coordinator
Deb Samuel

Information Technology Coordinators
Michelle Nachsatz
Joel Lewis

Heath and Physical Education Coordinator
Joel Halperin

Heath and Physical Education Teacher
Daniel Molnar

Maureen Carroll

Visual Arts Teacher
Joanne Davis

Preschool Performing Arts (Music) Teacher
Laura Uhe

Primary School Performing Arts (Music) Teachers
Sally Holzer
Laura Uhe

Learning Support

Primary School Learning Support Coordinator
Sharlene Wertheimer

Preschool Learning Support Coordinator
Talli Brajtberg

Bright Sparks Program Teacher
Constantine Roubos

Feuerstein Instrumental Enrichment Teachers
Einat Orbach

The Gap Program Teacher
Samantha Kirszner

The Bridges Program Teacher
Samantha Kirszner

Primary Teachers Assistants
Joanne Aarons
Janine Nissen
Jackie Jacobson
Sara Wigney
Ellen Fry
Juleeza Wertheimer
Amanda Gecelter
Jen Rozen

College Office

Business Manager 
Dianne Rich

Assistant to the Business Manager
Fiona Thai

Administrative Services Manager
Hailey Hobbs

Development and Marketing Director
Brad Felstead

Admissions and Enrolment Officer
Natalie Rydqvist

Assistant Accountant
Tina Mu

Social Media and Digital Marketing
Eva Betts

Bus Driver
Izzy Levy

Greg Hatch